Magnet poetry

This is my first attempt at the Elusive Trope’s magnet poetry challenge. To be fair, it’s his first challenge. As usually happens when I do something for the first time, I made a bollix of it. I fiddled with it for ages trying to fit in all the suggested words before it dawned on me, it wasn’t an obligation.

Doug’s post explains how to participate in this extremely complicated, technologically challenging exercise.

Here is a link to what my magnet poem looks like. Try to imagine the words I actually used hiding behind some of the others.

http://play.magneticpoetry.com/poem/Nature/kit/39236/?h=d483c7bc89652c6cb51ad84bf3ad990c

And below is what it ought to have looked like.

Harmony

Moonlight follows dusk

in sacred harmony,

bright frost on grass, moist moss and earth

breathe ancient poetry.

Spring said,

bloom seed,

climb vine,

thrive,

never wither.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

13 thoughts on “Magnet poetry”

      1. I’m not sure what is going on with your particular link, but i did save the screen shot of the poem when all of it was visible, including the last line.

      2. I probably screwed up somewhere. I expect to screw up. If you can see it in all its glory, that’s great. It still looks scrambled to me. Thanks for doing the screen shot. I’ll try do one myself next time.

    1. I bet you do the screen shot too. Mail wouldn’t let me open the link to my second attempt. I had to send it three times. Third time it said the content might be offensive but I could open it at my risk and peril.

Leave a Reply

