Dancing with the stars

A Minute Poem for the Secret Keeper’s writing prompt. The words this week are

MOVE | SMALL | WONDER | DANCE | PART

Photo©Kevin Higgins

Lane_and_Ringfort_-_geograph.org.uk_-_562879

Dancing with the stars

I wonder at the oak trees’ dance,

In a wind trance,

Moving in thrall

To its wild call.

 

I part the grasses of the path,

Over the rath,

Where voices low

Bid me not go.

 

Paying small heed to common sense,

I climb the fence:

With cold stars roam,

I’ll not go home.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

7 thoughts on “Dancing with the stars”

Leave a Reply

