Sweet summer sound

This is for the Secret Keeper’s weekly writing prompt. The words to use are:

SOUND | SHARP | CLEVER | JUDGE | STILL

I’ve taken a few liberties with the words, but you get the general idea.

Blackbird,_Bystrc_14

A sweet sound fills the summer air,

I know to ware,

All movement stilled,

With beauty filled.

 

The trill of birdsong on the breeze,

Drifts through the trees,

So unaware,

Of my sharp stare.

 

All ears, I listen ’neath the tree.

I cannot see:

Enough to hear,

His song so clear.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

3 thoughts on “Sweet summer sound”

Leave a Reply

