Finish the Story Challenge: The Golden City

A spin off writing challenge for those with more to say about this picture.

Leara writes and other creative things...

4Tbod4oLcThis micro fiction was written in response to a challenge by Jane Dougherty using the painting below and the prompt “Far far away.”

I had several inquiries about furthering the story, so I thought I would open it up as a writing challenge for other writers.

Read the following story and write your own ending. Post it on your blog, create a pingback, and add your link to the collection below by clicking on the blue frog button.

Be sure to read the other entries as well. We all enjoy feedback.

I am not going to give a specific word count but just try not to write an entire novel 🙂 The challenge will end next Thursday night, September 1, at midnight.

This is my first time hosting a challenge, so if I forgot anything please let me know!

I am excited to see where this will go. Have fun!

View original post 237 more words

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

7 thoughts on “Finish the Story Challenge: The Golden City”

      1. I probably won’t be able to link it to your site. I couldn’t even leave a comment on your blog. I’ll post it here tomorrow and you can maybe link it from your end.

Leave a Reply

