Sea breeze

A minute poem (yes, I know) for the Secret Keeper’s weekly word prompt. The words to use:

OPEN | STRANGE | TASTE | FRESH | TENDER

1280px-Vaszary_Coastline_1905

 

The flower opens with the dawn,

Never a thorn,

Fresh dew spangled,

Sunlight tangled.

 

Perfume scatters on the sea breeze,

Tender rose trees,

Raining petals,

Beauty settles.

 

In this strange wind from the tide line,

I taste the brine,

The roses falling,

Your love palling.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

17 thoughts on “Sea breeze”

  1. VERY well done! Excellent use of those words! And once more, a perfect painting. Wow the colors in that one, you show me as much art in paintings I have never seen as you do your poetry.

Leave a Reply

