Fiery fierce

The Daily Post prompt was: Fierce. It took me so long to finish this poem I went to bed without posting it. Here it is anyway.

Photo ©Frank Olsen

1024px-Aurora_and_sunset

In shadows cast by summer sun,

Fierce heat outrun,

I close my eyes

From burnished skies.

 

Gone is the night with cooling breeze

From northern seas,

Where white whales sound,

Grey geese, snow bound.

 

Behind my eyes a northern sky,

Mocks while I cry,

Casts garish lights,

As cold grief bites.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

27 thoughts on “Fiery fierce”

      1. i learn from people such as yourself, nonetheless, how i use what i’ve learned, is creative licence!

        i truly have loved those moments when time gives us, a gift of bouncing back an forth..

        Within a trinkling of love chris

Leave a Reply

