#ThreeLineTales: Biker

First impression of Sonya’s photo prompt this week was that it wasn’t going to be an easy one to write.

Photo©Alex Hockett

tltweek31tattoos

She sat hunched over her pain in a doorway, so small and fragile-looking, not caring who saw her in such a state, not that anybody did care enough to stop and ask what was the matter.

He threw away his cigarette and approached, slowly, cautiously, wanting to offer his help, wanting with all his heart to be the one to stop her crying.

She raised her head, and in the frozen horror and fear of her stare, he saw himself how others saw him, and for the first time wished he could burn the stupid fucking tattoos from his skin.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

26 thoughts on “#ThreeLineTales: Biker”

      1. I read a lot of fantasy and the tail end of the novel I finished last night was stuck in my mind. In it, the lead character’s best friend is possessed by a demon and he’d trying to get the creature out. The demon is also trying to get free. So I had demons on my mind and 3LT mixed in ink, rings and a biker 🙂

      2. He ended its run after 5 books but they were well written and I enjoyed the audiobooks even though they switched narrators In book 3. If you ever need a book recommendation, just ask. I work a lot and so I listen to a lot of audiobooks.

    1. I realised when I read some of the other stories that tattoos are not generally considered intimidating. I see more and more people with massive tattoos up their legs or round their necks and just think, My God but that’s ugly. But when the tattoos are worn by a man in biker leathers wearing big rings and probably a wild hair style, I think, I don’t want to know you. My prejudice. We shouldn’t have them.

Leave a Reply

