Tritina: Beneath the rain

Another tritina inspired by the Cornoyer painting.

cornoyer_early_spring_in_central_park

We laughed aloud, our faces wet,

Beneath the rain of that first spring,

We laughed although our star was falling.

 

The endless summer night was falling,

August days were never wet,

I recalled our rain-splashed spring.

 

If only I could bring back spring,

When happiness was raindrops falling,

And only rain made my cheeks wet.

 

In the wet of spring you left, our lode star falling.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

9 thoughts on “Tritina: Beneath the rain”

Leave a Reply

