Unbending

For The Secret Keeper’s writing prompt. This week’s words:

PROOF – SHARE – SECRET – BEND – SCOOP

Photo©Aleksander Kaasik

1024px-reeds_and_barnacle_geese

You’ve always wanted proof of love,

No turtledove

You’d ever give,

Or faults forgive.

 

You scoop up secrets by the pail,

And then bewail

How secrets known

Are sorrows sown.

 

What I hold dear, you most despise,

So at sunrise,

If you’ll not bend,

I’ll make an end.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

5 thoughts on “Unbending”

Leave a Reply

