This time

It’s Magnetic Saturday, time to play with the magnets and listen to the oracle. After sending a couple of sweet messages, the oracle clammed up and refused to give me the words I wanted. Just goes to show that these magnetic poems are not entirely the poet’s creation. I had to finish this one free hand.

 

Why is the path so longscreen-shot-2016-10-01-at-16-26-42

from here to there?

And dark the wind

as rain rustles softly?

Where do you wander

deep in the night

when the moon grows lonely

and I sleep gentle?

The answers lie in the morning,

in the dew on the roses,

when I look in your face,

and you take my hand,

and you say,

This time, this day

and the night that will follow,

together.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

Leave a Reply

