Poetry challenge Fifty: the entries

This challenge was the last for the time being. Call it the end of Season One. This has been one helluva ride for me, so much poetry that I’ve discovered, and met so many poets. I hope you have enjoyed it too. When things settle down I hope to bring the challenge back. In the meantime, keep writing and keep in touch.

Lady Lee has been ever cheerful

Poetry challenge #50: Fifty – ladyleemanila

Sarah with a typically brilliant interpretation.

Constellation – a 50 poem for Jane Dougherty | fmme writes poems

Ken always thoughtful

Stellar View | rivrvlogr

Claudia the artist’s eye

Spread Across the Night Sky – Claudia McGill Writes Poetry, Did You Know That?

She got the bit between her teeth this week.

Lament – Claudia McGill Writes Poetry, Did You Know That?

Merril’s tender historian’s eye

Constellations | Yesterday and today: Merril’s historical musings

Kim, always glorious, vibrant poetry.

In Honour of the Moon

Kat who brings the personal touch to the big issues

Star War | like mercury colliding…

The crow’s parting shot is an uncharacteristically light-hearted offering. No black feathers this time.

fifty (20160929) – Words and Feathers

Janice, the social conscience

Meanings – Ontheland

Sue, ever cosmic and mystic

Constellation | Sue Vincent – Daily Echo

Leara dancing with her dreams

From Down Below – Leara writes and other creative things…

Damien, finding beauty in everything…even cremation.

CONSTELLATIONS; BEAUTY BURNING | Deuxiemepeau- Picturing Poetry by D. B. Donnelly

Sri, always in praise of beauty and simplicity.

https://srisudhak.wordpress.com/2016/10/03/one-night/

and a late entry that Sri forgot to post yesterday

https://srisudhak.wordpress.com/2016/10/04/i-wish/

 

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

24 thoughts on “Poetry challenge Fifty: the entries”

  1. Thank you so much Jane for this first round. I have grown to love so many new poetry forms. Best wishes to you and much success in your writing endeavors. You are an inspiration to me! -kat

  2. Another wonderful group of poems. This was a fun form. I will have to remember it.
    Thank you so much for these challenges, dear Jane. I have learned so much. I never would have tried to write so many different types of poems without your challenges. I like that you called this Season 1–and I will look forward to Season 2. Enjoy your break, Jane. You have earned it!
    Thank you again.

    1. Don’t thank me! I’ve enjoyed doing this and I’ve got as much out of it as anyone, if not more. If the break gets too long, I might slip in a few spot challenges, just to keep you on your toes 🙂

Leave a Reply

