Microfiction challenge Lovers: the entries

 

I’m posting this early because I won’t be here for a couple of days. If there are late arrivals I’ll update when I get back and post the new prompt, probably Saturday. I’ve tried programming blog posts and they haven’t posted. I haven’t forgotten, just bear with me.

The stories this week were splendid. The sense of mystery and anguish came over strongly in almost all your stories, different types of anguish and for different reasons but it’s there. There is a lot of depth in your writing this week, so you can all give yourselves a pat on the back.

Phylor (or am I allowed to say Lorraine now?)

champagne love (JD’s Microfiction 16: The Lovers) – My Frilly Freudian Slip

Michael

Microfiction challenge #16: Lovers – Felix and Jane | Morpethroad

Pensivity

Microfiction challenge #16: Lovers | pensitivity101

Sarah

Microfiction – monsters and maidens – for Jane Dougherty. | fmme writes poems

Elsie

Microfiction Challenge #16: Lovers – Ramblings of a Writer

Lynn

Jane Dougherty’s Microfiction challenge: Hurry – Word Shamble

Merril

A Wish: Microfiction | Yesterday and today: Merril’s historical musings

Ken

https://rivrvlogr.wordpress.com/2016/10/04/life-sentence/

Bill

Lovers Premonition-a leap and a loss of faith

Neel’s story missed the new deadline and I wasn’t here to update, but here it is, and a very unexpected take it is.

https://neelwritesblog.wordpress.com/2016/10/07/neelwritesblog-flashfictionlovers0207102016/

 

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

2 thoughts on “Microfiction challenge Lovers: the entries”

Leave a Reply

