Escape Pod Emulation for Jane Dougherty

This is Freya Pickard’s version of Desert Island Discs, a sort of Outer Space Treasures. I am her first guest to explain her personal choice of five treasured items.

Dragonscale Clippings

Welcome to my first ever Escape Pod Emulation! Today, I welcome author Jane Dougherty to tell us what 5 important things she would take with her in her escape pod…
I’m assuming I’d be able to use the ship’s computer to keep on writing. If I couldn’t write I’d go out of my mind. So I’m not going to ask for pencils and paper, or even a Word program. I might also go out of my mind if I couldn’t see anything but endless darkness, so for my first item could I please have a telescope to make some sense out of the bits of space that I’ll see floating past the window?
There’s bound to be music on the computer, You Tube I imagine, but I’ll need something to watch, and favourite film for laughs and feel-good factor has to be The Sound of Music. I’ve always…

View original post 202 more words

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

Leave a Reply

