Together we wished

Another illustration from that fund of inspiration ‘The Story of the Sun, the Moon and the Stars’.

1280px-the_story_of_the_sun_moon_and_stars_1898_14778904545

Together we watched in the night

The trailing light

A comet’s tail

Dark midnight trail.

 

I made a wish my lips tight sealed

My eyes revealed

The hopes and fears

For coming years.

 

I didn’t ask, but you wished too

Away you flew

Left me behind.

Star fate’s unkind.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

10 thoughts on “Together we wished”

Leave a Reply

