Microfiction challenge Dragons’ egg: the entries

This was pure fun—no darkness, no evil. Ken’s probably came the closest to a serious story, but most of them, my own included were lighthearted with funny, sweet, cuddly dragons of the most deliciously anthropomorphized kind.

Tomorrow we’ll be back to the serious stuff again.

Michael

Microfiction challenge #23: Dragons’ egg | Morpethroad

Ken

https://rivrvlogr.wordpress.com/2016/11/18/the-dragons-egg/

Pensitivity

https://pensitivity101.wordpress.com/2016/11/18/microfiction-challenge-23-dragons-egg/

Lynn

Jane Dougherty’s microfiction challenge : Death on Black Wyrm Peak – Word Shamble

Helen

Microfiction Challenge #23 – Dragon Egg | Journey To Ambeth

Hayley

Dragons | The Story Files

Merril

The Golden Egg: Microfiction | Yesterday and today: Merril’s historical musings

Geoff

Being a Dragon isn’t easy #microfiction #flashfiction | TanGental

Lorraine

Not for JD’s Microfiction Challenge #23, Dragon’s Egg–Could it be . . . – Lorraine & her frilly freudian slip

And mine—couldn’t get a serious story even though I had a second try.

https://janedougherty.wordpress.com/2016/11/18/microfiction-a-beautiful-surprise/

https://janedougherty.wordpress.com/2016/11/23/microfiction-the-philosophers/

Bill

Life is a Dragon, Man!

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

11 thoughts on “Microfiction challenge Dragons’ egg: the entries”

    1. Lots of fun stories this week 🙂 I hope you’ll have time to fit in a short story this next week. No final spurt for NaNo? Some people seem to have been writing round the clock to finish.

      1. NaNo has been quite the strange experience for me… I’ve written more than I normally would, simply because NaNo was going on, but I haven’t written as much as I SHOULD have, simply because life took over… I plan to write about it for next Wednesday to see how I did… I sadly wont hit my “Done by December” target though!

        As for short stories… I’m looking forward to NaNo being over so I can concentrate on them! I’ve found I feel guilty if I write and it’s not about my WIP during NaNo…

      2. Like you, simply by saying, I’m going to concentrate on this WIP for a month has meant I’ve stuck at it more seriously than I probably would have done. It will be pleasant not to feel guilty about doing anything else though 🙂

      3. I’ve spent all of the time revising and adding to the story as far as I had it before NaNo. It’s gone from 42k to almost 70k but I haven’t quite got to the end of the revision yet. It’s steaming ahead now 🙂

      4. Woah! That’s fantastic progress 🙂 Revision is absolutely important… Sounds like it’s been a productive time! You should consider doing a Wednesday post on my blog, would be thrilled to have you post 🙂

  1. Yesterday I was too busy with getting Thanksgiving dinner together, and then I was too tired after everyone left to read and comment on them, but this was such a fun group of stories!

Leave a Reply

