Sunday sin/fun

Dear readers, it’s been a while since I put out a microfiction challenge, and this isn’t a challenge, because I don’t think I really want to read a story inspired by this painting. Anyway, I came across it while looking for something completely different (hard to imagine that this could have been exactly what I was looking for—I’m not weird) and thought I’d post it for a giggle. If anyone can get a story out of it that is not absolutely scatological and obscene, I’d be interested to read it.

antek_wajda_najwyz%cc%87sza_pewnosc_2010Painting©Antek Wajda

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

53 thoughts on “Sunday sin/fun”

  1. What a painting! with the mood I woke up with if I write something to this, it will not be funny but I guess I could twist it into dark humour. I will think about that for a moment or two:)

  2. Oh, that’s hilarious! I see what you mean, I don’t even want to think about what search terms to enter to find that image on purpose! And nope, I can’t think how I would write an Eneana story about that… Thanks for the giggle!

    1. There are just so many questions that spring to mind—why the nautical guinea pig? Why is the guy trying to give a bunch of lilac blossom to an uninterested sea gull? Apart from the obvious question of just why?

      1. Personally I was wondering what’s up with the guinea pig’s hat, and why is he smoking a pipe? But then, I suspect if I asked that of the artist who put this together, I might be subject to a “C’est ne pas une pipe” discussion, so let’s just put that whole thread down and walk away sloooooowly. 😉

    1. I was googling seascapes actually. And this one had been classed as a seascape by a machine, I suppose with no sense of humour 🙂 I wish I understood Polish. There’s maybe an old Polish saying about guinea pigs smoking pipes…

  3. Now this Jane is a challenge…I put the words though translator…the highest certainty?? The last word is a bit obscured….
    I’ll see what i can come up with…lol….

  4. Carl’s Pipe Dream

    Brian was a sadistic little ass who got his rocks off by humiliating his pets, but apparently he had gone too far, this time. Sure, he knew that his guinea pig, Carl, wasn’t too keen about being dressed up in a sailor suit, but who knew he resented Brian’s favorite pastime of blowing pipe smoke into his cage so much. It was pretty obvious that Carl wanted to deliver a message, and he wasn’t just blowing smoke up his ass.

      1. definitely …. although there is so much to consider, if one looks at the composition and elements and thinks on why those particular images …. but I’m not going to let my mind wander too far off the grid ….

      2. I think if it had been any animal but a guinea pig, and maybe not wearing a sailor hat, I might have thought it was serious, but something says, this has a touch of the Monty Pythons.

      3. I swear I hadn’t seen this reference to Monty Python before I included the Holy Grail reference in my story – LOL! I guess great (or is that twisted?) minds think alike.

Leave a Reply

