Shortlisted!

I had a message this morning telling me that I was shortlisted in the Irish Imbas Books Celtic Anthology competition!

http://irishimbasbooks.com/a-long-shortlist-for-the-celtic-mythology-short-story-competition/

I’m thrilled to bits to get this far. This is the kind of story I love writing and it’s so gratifying to know that other people (competition judges, no less) have enjoyed reading it.

I’ll post when I hear who the winners are.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

85 thoughts on “Shortlisted!”

    1. Thank you, Marina! And sorry to hear you didn’t make it in this one. Most people though never even get to enter poetry competitions, so you can pat yourself on the back for being a poet. I’ve never got a sniff in a poetry competition either.

  1. What amazing and wonderful news! πŸ˜€

    Totally encouraging and just the right thing to hear to help beat the mid-winter blues! Good luck and well done Jane πŸ™‚

  2. Break a leg, Jane. Oh, perhaps writers should be told to break an arm…or strong arm. Anyways, congratulations. Regards from sunny BC,

    Bill

      1. Seems to me it’s won in its own right from its acknowledgement! Anything else from here is entirely subjective. You’ve been credited with the badge of excellence, and I am SO happy for you!

Leave a Reply

