Night and love

A mixed bag of forecasts today, a bit cynical, but in the end, full of hope.

 

 

I see myself,screen-shot-2017-02-18-at-15-31-04

a green fool

in need of peace and laughter.

Wake up, universe,

this slow dance is over;

the dark is coming.

 

Not cry,screen-shot-2017-02-18-at-15-44-26

never let dreams sleep,

no storming away.

Soar with the wind,

love life like death,

swim a misty sea,

fly a rainy sky,

please.

 

Listen,screen-shot-2017-02-18-at-15-59-40

we thought the night

was lonely.

The moon’s song

murmurs to the rose,

peace in root,

harmony in quiet,

live in light,

make love from all things.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

10 thoughts on “Night and love”

      1. I wonder sometimes, if I don’t happen to see the lone magpie, will I still have bad luck? If I don’t consult the oracle, will the future come as more of a surprise or will I be forewarned and avoid the dangers? Who knows.

Leave a Reply

