Sunday Strange microfiction challenge

Sorry to be late posting. I got carried away with gardening. It’s that time of year when if you miss a couple of weekends the jungle has returned and it’s too late to prune it back.

This painting is by Pierre Puvis de Chavannes and I haven’t got a clue what’s going on in it. I look forward to reading any suggestions.

644px-le_ballon-pierre_puvis_de_chavannes-img_8274

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

37 thoughts on “Sunday Strange microfiction challenge”

  1. I am Paris. I starve. Gambetta save my children. We have eaten the horses and the dogs. Death to Bismarck. ย You will live forever with a place in my bosom, Place Gambetta.

    P.S. I looked it up on Wikepedia and now understand a bit more about the Franco-Prussian War and the Paris Commune

      1. Yes, I agree. Sometimes they are just baffling. ๐Ÿ™‚
        I’ve been very busy with work and birthdays the past couple of weeks. I want to try to catch up with reading other people’s posts today. ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. I thought it was from when I visited Lorraine post on your prompt. Could be wrong. Maybe it just meant February?
        Will your prompt be regular again? If so when? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

