Beneath the ache

Trying to get a cheerier message. This second one was as bad as the first, so I went for a third try.

 

Beneath the ache,screen-shot-2017-02-25-at-15-31-12

the pounding of blood

in blue shadow,

light, bare and bitter springs,

and the wind whispers,

rust will eat away

our love.

 

Dazzle dances on ice,screen-shot-2017-02-25-at-15-44-06

like morning stars,

laughing at the fire

flowering in the sky.

I sail away,

borne on the velvet rhythm

of perfumed words.

 

 

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

2 thoughts on “Beneath the ache”

  1. I see these as two separate poems. Both with a message. The loneliness contrasted by the joy of living. It’s effective. I have magnetic poems kits at home that I haven’t used in a decade. I think it may be time to dust them off and use them again. Keep writing, each poem and story help me find you in the shadows of our digital world.

    1. Thank you, Ann 🙂 They are two separate attempts to get a cheery message from the fridge oracle. Twice the hand she dealt was not hopeful, but the third one is. I’m glad I persevered. I use the play on line site and the word pool is pretty limited. If you do post some of your magnet poems I’d like to see them.

Leave a Reply

