Microfiction Three Line Tales: The advertisement

This was such a wonderful prompt, who could resist it? Thank you Sonya for the opportunity to indulge in a bit of wild fantasy.

photo by Fleur Treurniet via Unsplash

tltweek57

Her heart fluttered wildly as she read the sign in the window: Chester had been right, this was the place.

Summoning all her courage to control the wild beating of her heart, she took a deep breath and tapped on the door.

Catching sight of her reflection in the window glass, she checked that the pearly horn was still fixed in the middle of her forehead and grinned a horsey grin at the white pony whose dream was finally coming true.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

20 thoughts on “Microfiction Three Line Tales: The advertisement”

      1. I think we should all be a white pony at least once in our lives and one of les jeune hommes et filles who call me their second mother for reasons of me being much nicer to them than I have ever been to my own, takes every opportunity he can to be a Unicorn πŸ˜€

      2. That is a life goal I could approve of. Not enough kids say they want to be unicorns when they grow up, although my fourth went through a phase of wanting to be a boxer (dog).

      1. An idle thought, if unicorns were for real, I’m sure health and safety would sticking theirs in to. ridding definitely out of the question. ☺

      2. Surely nobody would try to ride a unicorn, would they? I’m assuming a typo there and you weren’t hinting that unicorns could be exterminated πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

