Twittering Tales: Cin Cin

I am editing the second volume of my epic Viking/Celt saga with sea monsters and it is SO gruesome my own stomach is turning. Taking frequent breaks to write pretty poems and this kind of twittering daftness is keeping me sane (I think).

If you’d like to join the hilarity, visit Kat Myrman’s blog for the photo prompt and the rules.

Photo from Pixabay.com

img_7408

 

The reception committee paused, champagne untasted, as the aliens munched through their coupes before starting on the silver cake stands.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

16 thoughts on “Twittering Tales: Cin Cin”

  1. Great take! I’m picturing the reception organizer, standing off to one side trying to hide, mortified by how poorly the carefully planned buffet is working out for the alien visitors.

  2. I love the bizarre in all of this – so few words and yet an image … crystal clear 😉

    just what I needed to slip a bit of a pick me up 🙂

Leave a Reply

