Microfiction Three Line Tales: Sport

This is for Sonya’s Three Line Tales photo prompt.

photo by Jake Oates via Unsplash

tltweek58

He’s here again, always comes alone, takes one of us away with him, big ones he likes best, bitch, dog, no matter.

He watches us, eyes strange and cruel, and I watch his hands, feel the pain that comes from them, smell his smell of fear.

Get down, dog, I say to me, hide—he smells of blood.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

34 thoughts on “Microfiction Three Line Tales: Sport”

Leave a Reply

