Microfiction #writespiration: All gone

Sacha wants us to explain, in 52 words, why this room is empty. I don’t think it is. Not quite.

photo-1444419988131-046ed4e5ffd6

He said he was leaving despite the dreams we shared, the home we had started to build, the family we planned. Didn’t think he could live with my ‘mood swings’. So I unleashed my anger, filling the apartment with fury and hatred and destruction—dreams obliterated. He won’t be leaving after all.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

22 thoughts on “Microfiction #writespiration: All gone”

      1. I like that the words can take me as dark as my mind wants to go. A lighter minded person may simply choose to see the room still full of memories of him…a little darker may see the room filled with stronger emotions like anger and hate…my mind chooses to see the worst…perhaps an axe???

Leave a Reply

