Blog Award

I am very flattered to have been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award by Laine Jensen, who herself has a lovely blog, an attractive showcase for her beautiful poetry. Please visit it and you’ll see what I mean.

one-lovely-blog-awardThe only things anybody needs to know about me for their reading comfort are:

I write essentially fantasy because it comes closest to our dreams. Real life I certainly get enough of without writing about it as well.

When I’m not writing fantasy I write poetry, or at least my attempt at poetry. It’s where I slip the thoughts and images editors tell me don’t have their place in a modern novel.

I get very angry about social injustice, child and animal abuse, people who think shooting other things is fun, and religious bigotry.

That’s about it really.

There are masses of bloggers I’d like to ask you to go and visit but the linking up stuff takes forever and I have to walk the dog, work out the meals for next week, fill in the quarterly tax form, do the washing, clean the bathroom and cook a couple of meals sometime too, so I’ll stick to the regulation fifteen.

Please visit these beautiful blogs. There’s a bit of everything: beautiful poetry, short stories, photography, musings, and humour.

Chimera Poetry

12 degrees and skiving

A love Letter to Rome

Countingducks

Anna Mosca

Ali Isaac

EPVerbeek

Barsetshirediaries

Chris the grape

Fugitive Fragments

Nikki McDonagh

Diane Dickson

Laurie Smith

Seumas Gallacher  (no show without Punch)

Kate Jack  (no show without Judy)

None of the above are going to be strong-armed into accepting the nomination or paying me lots of money. Just visit and enjoy.

I’m going to keep adding to the official list as I realise that I’ve left out dozens of lovely blogs.

Kismet

Peter Bouchier

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

17 thoughts on “Blog Award”

    1. I ought to and will send a link to all concerned. Was just having a break from it. It’s the part I hate most—getting all those links together. Your blog is gorgeous btw. I learn something new every time you post 🙂

    1. Thank you Peter. I realised when I’d finished my post that your blog wasn’t on my list. It was meant to be, so I added it at the end. I keep thinking of other blogs I should have added. This will be an on-going list 🙂

Leave a comment