Three Line Tales: Home staging

Here is the photo prompt for Sonya’s Three Line Tale challenge. As a point of interest for the cousins across the water, the big red thing in the photo is a kettle, not a tea pot.

Photo ©Dayne Topkin

tltweek13.jpg

She’d seen it on the flea market, the kettle and matching enamel mugs. “Perfect,” she’d said in that don’t-argue-with-me voice.

The kettle joined a rustic-looking tablecloth, folded neatly on the farmhouse table, a snip from an antique fair, and she put the loaf tins in the oven.

The potential buyers left, smiling happily, taking with them the aroma of fresh-baked bread, and she turned to me in triumph. “They bought it. Trick works every time.”

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

7 thoughts on “Three Line Tales: Home staging”

Leave a comment