Hope Rage Sunflowers

I know a lot of poets have expressed a desire to ‘do’ something to help in the Ukraine. Writing poetry is one thing, but translating poetry into aid is also possible. This collection of peace poetry is one initiative I’m pleased to pass on. You can download the collection here, and you’ll find the link to make a donation after the title page. Please help. Every little is welcome.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

9 thoughts on “Hope Rage Sunflowers”

    1. I missed the announcement or I would have sent something. It’s a good idea, to link up to an existing aid organisation rather than trying to go it alone and get amazon involved in raking in 30% of the proceeds.

    1. It’s a war against an outdated way of living, I think. Our dependence on fossil fuels, global trade in arms and other rubbish we don’t need. Putin is single-minded enough to throw out chemical and nuclear weapons if he’s crossed. You’re right, provoking him would be disastrous, but there must be ways of fighting him without it being openly confrontational.

Leave a comment