Haiku challenge: Cover & Colour

A couple of words that are evocative enough to have inspired a few quick-fire haiku. For the other entries, please visit Ronovan’s Blog.

1280px-Seascape-William_Trost_Richards-1901

Waking light covers
golden landscapes, birds stirring,
colour of morning.

Cover the night stars
follow the sun’s path westward
scatter day’s colours.

Waves cover the strand
foam-fringed translucent dancers
sun-coloured magic.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

21 thoughts on “Haiku challenge: Cover & Colour”

      1. Wow! It certainly is. Awesome work by that artist. .I was just looking him up. Quite the landscape artist wasn’t he. He clearly loved the ocean. Thanks for the intro.:)

Leave a comment