Haiku challenge: Fast & Plain

These are for Ronovan’s weekly challenge. A bit off prompt, but only a bit.

Photo©Dori

800px-Northern_rough-winged_swallow_6914

Spring sky, swallow’s flight,

swift as lightning in the blue,

rose scent in his wake.

Spring breeze through petals,

fast as they open, they fall,

meadow strewn with scent.

Spring becomes summer,

earth turns faster, sun-spilled light,

green field specked with gold.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

13 thoughts on “Haiku challenge: Fast & Plain”

  1. Thank you, Brenda 🙂 I’ve just noticed that between the preview and the published post, the formatting went out the window! I hope the poem breaks stay put this time.

      1. Not famous…yet 🙂 Have a great day, Michael. I almost said holiday, but I know you don’t necessarily celebrate May 8 (apologies for the dig, but couldn’t resist it 🙂 )

Leave a comment