Haiku challenge: Dragon & invite

Ronovan’s challenge this week has produced three haiku, but only the first one contains both words.

Photo ©André Karwath

1024px-Sympetrum_flaveolum_-_side_(aka).jpg

Dragonfly skims by

inviting comparison

with ancient namesake.

red sky.jpg

Dragon in the sky

storm clouds in fierce sunset hues

spell blood and fire.

LagartoDestaque.jpg

Photo ©Dario Sanches

On a sunny stone

beneath sultry summer skies

small dragon sunbathes.

Published by

Jane Dougherty

I used to do lots of things I didn't much enjoy. Now I am officially a writer. It's what I always wanted to be.

21 thoughts on “Haiku challenge: Dragon & invite”

  1. I love this trio, the first one is my favourite. Miss E is going to be SO thrilled to read your haiku when she is here on Wednesday. Such a lovely boost to her literary confidence.

  2. Thoroughly enjoyed your dragon collection. I’ll have to observe dragonflies more closely to absorb their dragon qualities 🙂 I like the rich colours in the dragonfly picture you posted.

Leave a comment